This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more


Board Committees

Nomination Committee

Committee membership

  • Mike Clasper (Chairman), Chairman
  • Mike Allen, Independent Non-Executive Director
  • Nicholas Bull, Senior Independent Non-Executive Director
  • Anne Fahy, Independent Non-Executive Director
  • David Gosnell, Independent Non-Executive Director
  • Echo Lu, Independent Non-Executive Director
  • Fran Philip, Independent Non-Executive Director
  • Alan Rosling, Independent Non-Executive Director
  • Rajiv Sharma, Group Chief Executive

In summary, the Committee is responsible on behalf of the Board for, amongst other things:

  • establishing and agreeing with the Board a broad policy for appointments to the Board of Directors of the Company
  • establishing a formal process of reviewing the balance and effectiveness of the Board, including; its structure, size and composition, succession planning, identification and nomination of candidates to fill any vacancies and liaising with other committees of the Board to ensure the leadership needs and skills required to carry this forward are met.

The Terms of Reference of the Committee are available to view here:
Nomination Committee Terms of Reference (PDF 0.1K)


A world of opportunities

Find out what it's like to be part of a diverse global team

Careers with Coats

Our responsibilities

We're committed to growing as a sustainable business

Our CR approach

Corporate Responsibility

  • Our standards icon
  • Our people icon
  • Our products icon
  • Our manufacturing icon
  • Our environment icon
  • Our partners icon
  • Our communities icon

We operate to the highest ethical business and employment standards across all our global operations

Our CR approach